About: The Smurfs is a Belgian comic and television franchise centered on a fictional colony of small blue creatures who live in mushroom-shaped houses in the forest. The Smurfs was first created and introduced as a series of comic characters by the Belgian comics artist Peyo (pen name of Pierre Culliford) in 1958, where they were known as Les Schtroumpfs. Since then, the little blue smurfs have conquered the world and are now a well-known franchise in almost any part of the world. Beside the 272 cartoon episodes, the Smurfs have hit the big screen three times already.

Developer: Hanna Barbera (cartoon series), Columbia Pictures and Sony Pictures Animation (movies)

Content: 272 x 30’ cartoon episodes, The Smurfs, 2011 (live action & CGI animation movie), The Smurfs 2, 2013 (Live action & CGI animation movie) and The Smurfs: The Lost Village (all CGI animated), 2017.

Rights: Merchandising, Publishing and Promotions

Territories: CEE, Russia CIS